Pursuit of Truthiness

my gut tells me I know economics

How well do you know yourself?

with one comment

As I get older and gain some experience in the wide world, I realize that some qualities which I had thought were intrinsic to my being were in fact contingent on something else.

When this happens, it feels a little bit like find out that your arm in detachable, or that unaided flight really is possible if you get the ratio of frosted flakes to beer just right.

Usually, these discoveries are really minor, but some are pretty important.  In middle school and high school, everyone (including myself) thought I was just a quiet person.  To some extent I was just shy.  But to a large extent, I was just chronically tired; I realize that I went through high school in a state of continual sleep deprivation.  Once I went to college and had classes starting at 11, I was suddenly a lot more social; and now I see as clearly as if it were graphed out this inverse relationship.

Conclusion- don’t make assumptions about your body or personality.  Instead, try some natural philosophy, where life is your laboratory.

Written by James Bailey

August 7, 2007 at 2:59 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this site regularly, this website is in fact
    good and the viewers are really sharing good thoughts.

    carnitina contraindicaciones

    September 23, 2014 at 4:25 am


Leave a Reply

