Pursuit of Truthiness

my gut tells me I know economics

Sappy answer to above post

with 3 comments

I’d like to think that my money can’t do anything terribly important on its own, but that it will be lubricant or catalyst that helps make important things happen better, faster and with fewer explosions.

I hope my wealth will reflected in the things I learned, the places I went, the friends I met, and the people I helped; that is to say, I hope it helps me do what I think is really important.

I hope that in ten years, I will have a house full of good books, a passport full of stamps from interesting and meaningful places, and some serious work done in development.

But that’s the easy part.  The tough question:

Do these things have intrinsic value, or are they just a higher form of personal  entertainment?

Written by James Bailey

June 28, 2007 at 1:58 am

Posted in about me, the future

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I store my wealth in heaven.

    D2

    June 28, 2007 at 12:30 pm

  2. Good answer; and yet people who give it still do vastly different things with their earthly wealth.

    feanor1600

    June 29, 2007 at 12:25 am

  3. To he who is given much, much is to be expected.

    D2

    June 29, 2007 at 11:27 am


Leave a Reply

